If This Doesn’t Scare You Nothing Will


How Child Protection Services Buys and Sells Our Children

This article was posted on a facebook page I follow. According to the gentleman who posted it- this is currently happening in Texas. There are several things wrong with this law. One- what about the rights of the parents and the child. Compound that with the fact that teachers are not doctors, they are teachers. They have no clue as to the inner workings of a child’s mind. If this had been in place when I was in school they would have confined me fast because I think outside of the box, I am an artist, I am creative and I refuse to live by the boundaries of what is considered “the norm”. The Norm is relative.

Teachers should never be given that much authority. It is a slippery slope and one that can not only stiffle a child’s mind- but it runs the risk of putting labels on children-…

View original post 794 more words

Leave a Reply

