the spanking they will never forget


JUSTICE.BLACK AND WHITE.CHILD GETTING POPS BY FATHER

Sick and Tired of This Yet?–“Felony” for “pops?”

Originally blogged on DonnellyJustice.com

in response to donnellyjustice:

THE CHILD PROTECTIVE SERVICE RACKET Child Protective Services act like they have free reign to rip your child, literally, from your arms. Most parents believe that if they are not guilty of abusing their children then they have nothing to worry about. They are dead wrong. Most people also believe that if CPS is in […]

My name is Christy and CPS has successfully ruined my career before I even graduated college and is trying their best to destroy my family. In September 2013, my 7 year old daughter and my 1 year old daughter were taken from my home. My fiance had spanked my 7 year old and left bruising on her buttocks. There was a ‘safety plan’ put in place stating that my fiance was not allowed around my girls for 10 days. During this time, we both gave statements to the CPS worker assigned to the case. I also utilized this time to get his side of the story. I have been accused by family members and social workers of choosing my fiance over my child. This is not the case. I took into consideration that nothing like this had ever happened before. I decided, and still stand by my decision, to discuss the incident with him while they were out of the home.

I was told by my fiance that he did not realize that he had spanked her that hard and assured me that he was sorry and that it would never happen again. I could tell that he was truly remorseful of his actions. It wasn’t just a simple apology. I could see how ashamed he was that he had hurt our daughter. We talked about it and cried over it every day. After 10 days the girls were returned home. We signed a new safety plan agreeing to discontinue physical discipline. On October 31, 2013, the safety plan expired and I was not asked to enter into a new one. We thought the incident was behind us and we tried to move on with our lives. In March of this year they barged into my home while I was in class and took my children away from us again. There excuse was because of the spanking back in October. There are details in between but it would take a good 3 to 4 pages to discuss. There were never any further discipline incidences after the initial spanking last year but all of a sudden he is being charged with felony child abuse and I am not even allowed phone contact. CPS is supposed to make decisions that are in the best interest of the child, yet they are hurting my children by keeping them from their mother. I could understand better if my children were in fact being mistreated or abused but that is not the case. I can’t afford to hire an attorney and feel like I have no one to help me.

Leave a Reply

