Happy First Day of Second Grade, Julian Jacob Worrell (of Genealogy Saloom)!


 Happy First Day of Second Grade, Julian Jacob Worrell (of Genealogy Saloom)!

Mommy Would Have Given Anything to Take You to School Today, but this is the Third Year In-A-Row that they have Kept us Apart.  I tried to call you yesterday, but of course, nobody answered the only phone number I have for you.  I left you a voice mail message to have a wonderful first day of school, told you how much I wanted to be there, and reminded you that I miss and love you soooo much!  I hope you love your new teacher and have a wonderful year.  Please remember that Mommy is just a phone call away at (713) 240-1727.  Also remember that if you are ever having a bad day, it’s always okay, because Jesus and Mommy love you more than anything in this whole world.  I will never leave you, my little jewel.  Mommy would love to talk to you and to see you.

I wanted to tell you that you, Mommy, and Jesus (the Lord–the Father, the Son, and the Holy Spirit who Created us) had a big win this week, bigger than you can imagine.  Thank goodness Mommy has it on paper so that you can read it one day.  Then you will know the whole truth, and how hard Mommy has been fighting and has not stopped, determined to “strive, to seek, to find, and never to yield” (Odysseus, Alfred Lord Tennyson).  Something tells me you already know in your heart, though.  You are the smartest, sweetest, funniest, most adorable little boy I know, and you come from Mummy.  No one can ever truly separate us.  Thinking of you always…every second, minute, hour of every day for eternity….XOXO  Hugs and Kisses!

sunflower.single with very blue sky

“INVICTUS” By:  William Ernest Henley

Out of the night that covers me,
      Black as the pit from pole to pole,
I thank whatever gods may be  (God)
      For my unconquerable soul.
In the fell clutch of circumstance
      I have not winced nor cried aloud.
Under the bludgeonings of chance
      My head is bloody, but unbowed.
Beyond this place of wrath and tears
      Looms but the Horror of the shade,
And yet the menace of the years
      Finds and shall find me unafraid.
It matters not how strait the gate,
      How charged with punishments the scroll,
I am the master of my fate,
      I am the captain of my soul.
Invictus-“unconquered,” Latin etymology (word meaning)

Source

Disclaimer:  If anybody has a legal, but unlawful and unconstitutional problem with this post, you may contact (Ret.) (Hon.) Judge Mary Elizabeth Bullock in San Diego, California, retired US Federal Judge for the EEOC, former law professor, former trial litigator for business and securities and civil rights law–a real judge and more important, a real child advocate
Leave a Reply

