“Shambalah,” Three Dog Night, 1972


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xnyh6i9NvmE

Written and Performed by: Daniel Moore, lead vocalist Cory Wells, Chuck Negron (singer), Danny Hutton, Jimmy Greenspoon, Michael Allsup; released on album Cyan in 1973, Top 40 on Billboard’s Top 100 for almost four years, reaching #3  under pop singles category at one point

Lyrics for Three Dog Night’s, “Shambalah”

“Wash away my troubles, wash away my pain
With the rain in Shambala
Wash away my sorrow, wash away my shame
With the rain in Shambala […]

Everyone is helpful, everyone is kind
On the road to Shambala
Everyone is lucky, everyone is so kind
On the road to Shambala […]

How does your light shine, in the halls of Shambala?

I can tell my sister by the flowers in her eyes
On the road to Shambala
I can tell my brother by the flowers in his eyes
On the road to Shambala […]

How does your light shine, in the halls of Shambala?”

Leave a Reply

